Junior Presentation Evening 2018

The GCC 2018 Youth Section Presentation Evening was held at the Village Hall in October.

There was a fantastic turn out and we all had a lovely evening catching up with everyone who was able to attend.

The evening began by going through each age group’s season of events and then awards were presented to the children that the managers felt had achieved certain criteria.

Awards went to the following children:

Under 15s
Batsman of the Year: David Thorne
Bowler of the Year: William Wright
Most Improved Player: Hannah Salt
Player of the Year: Will Cunningham

Under 13s
Batsman of the Year: Dylan Starling
Bowler of the Year: Daniel Worby
Most Improved Player: Dylan Starling
Player of the Year: Jack Whitlam

Under 11s
Batsman of the Year: Oscar Harris
Bowler of the Year: Jack Hendrie
Most Improved Player: Ben Butler
Player of the Year: Adam Parker

Under 9s
Batsman of the Year: Jake Emms
Bowler of the Year: Phoebe Emms
Most Improved Player: Oliver Steele

 We then had a small interval where we had a buffet. Thanks go to Debbie Raven, Suzanne Halliwell and Alison Nightingale for helping prepare the food for the event.

 After the interval we gave some special coaches awards. These went to:

Rising stars
Emily Fuller
William Taylor

Coaches’ Player Awards
These were presented to players that stood out on Friday evening training and at matches, and that the coaches felt showed potential and improved as the season went on
Zach Murphy
Freya Button
Annie Worby

Contribution to Adult Cricket
Libby Worby

At the end of the evening, special thanks were given to the following people who always help to make sure that the season runs smoothly!
Sean Taylor – for helping manage the Under 9s group.
Ashley Harris and Steve Hendrie – for managing the Under 11s age group.
James Worby – for managing the Under 13s age group.
Ben Tippett – for managing the Under 15s age group.
Julie Humphreys – for scoring games
Debbie Raven – for her role on a Friday evenings, for being club welfare officer and for scoring at some of the junior games.

There was a big thanks to all the coaches for their help this season:
Henry Phoenix, Sean Taylor, Ben Tippett, Danny Cash, Rob Fuller, Emily Evans, Gavin Barnes and Sarah McGahan.

And a special thanks to Gavin Barnes, Henry Phoenix and Ben Tippett for helping set up the presentation evening.